Carnival Conquest Reviews

  • Average User Rating

    Excellent
  • My Rating

    You have not rated this yet

User Ratings

Overall Rating
4.2
from 86 reviews

Cuisine

Service Level

Value for Money

Ship Décor

Public Rooms

Staterooms

Kid's Programs

Daytime Activities

Nightlife

Shore Tours

Itinerary

Alternative Dining

86 User Reviews of Carnival Conquest Cruise Ship

OLD PEOPLE GETAWAY
Publication Date: February 19, 2014

My wife and I (mid 50s) take care of our elderly parents and we booked this cruise for some well deserved rest and cold weather getaway. We have cruised with Carnival five previous times and have enjoyed the fun times on board all our past cruises. We flew on Southwest free using our points to fly from Louisville Ky. to Ft. Lauderdale and back to Louisville Ky.

We cruised with another couple from Indiana and met them in Ft. Lauderdale. We arrived in Ft. Lauderdale on Saturday night and stayed in the Comfort suites and cruise port hotel in Ft. Lauderdale. The hotel stay was a free night using our choice privileges points.

Our check-in was super quick and we had a king room on the sixth floor looking out at the cruise pier. The hotel is used by a lot cruisers and was booked full.

 

Read More
 
Carnival Conquest Honeymoon Cruise
Publication Date: July 4, 2013

My husband and I recently cruised on the Conquest for our honeymoon. We had a great time and the staff were beyond accommodating; however, we were shocked by the number of unsupervised children there were on the ship. It would be beneficial, in my opinion, for Carnival to put forth more of an effort to separate families from couples. It was not pleasant to have children screaming and throwing temper tantrums in the halls while trying to sleep.

Another complaint is that there is not a swimming area that is designated for adults and there is no adult only entertainment until 10 p.m. I realize that cruising may be more pleasant if done during the school year; however, that is not an option for those of us who are school teachers.

All and all, we enjoyed our experience and made the most of it. The excursions were well worth the money, our stateroom was immaculately cleaned daily, and anything that we needed was at our disposal. We will cruise Carnival again.

Read More
 
Spring Cruise
Publication Date: May 8, 2013

My husband and I along with an entourage from Natchez, McComb, Caseyville, and Brookhaven, Miss. as well as Vidalia, La. recently cruised to Belize.

The staff was wonderful!! Their patience was phenomenal no matter what our requests were. The cruise was full of excitement, enthusiasm and zest from beginning to end.

We look forward to this annual cruise which has become another blessed opportunity to fellowship with family/friends.

As we share memories and pray for continued blessings from our Creator we eagerly await next year's cruise to the Bahamas.

Great job Carnival Conquest Staff.

Happy Cruising from the Franklin Family in Natchez, MS.

Read More
 
Western Caribbean
Publication Date: October 16, 2011

Carnival Conquest-Disappointing. Departed Oct 16th, 2011. Embarkation was great. Onboard by 1130am. Cabin was good-outside cabin on deck 2. Our room seward was wonderful. Everyone of the crew was very friendly. The ship is worn in places- the seats in the lounges worn and dirty with stains. The food was laughable-although I wasn't laughing while on board. The food in the buffet on the Lido was unrecognizable. The hamburgers and pizza was good. Never received my order hot or correct in the Renoir dining room. Debarkation was horrible. Was in group 2 after self assist and did not get off the ship till 10am. Will never sail Carnival again.

Read More
 
Western Caribbean
Publication Date: September 18, 2011

Awesome! Our cruise out of Galveston, Tx. on the Carnival Conquest was great. We ate at the deli, which has the best rueben sandwich I have ever eaten, the fish & chips was great, the Point steak house has the best tenderloin steak I have ever had even though there is a $30 sur charge. I didn't try the sushi but everyone said it was good. I never ate at the buffet except after the Midnight mexican buffet that was awesome! The magic show was the best professional show I have ever seen! All the shows were very good. The comedian Cowboy Bill was fantastic! I saw his family show and his adult show both were great! Embarkation was very organized. Tendering at Grand Cayman was very quick and organized. Debarkation was very relaxed but took awhile. Over all it was the best vacation I have ever had.

Read More
 
Western Caribbean
Publication Date: September 4, 2011

First Cruise in 2002 with Carnival on the Elation was Awesome.

This Cruise on the Conquest was not so good. Food was bad, Some Staff rude and Beer WARM.. I hate to complain, but at $6 per beer I do expect it to at least be cold. Buffet food was Horrible and when we complained they did not seem to care at all.

We only had a group of four, but next cruise not looking to be Carnival.

Read More
 
Western Caribbean
Publication Date: August 29, 2010

I just completed my first cruise on the Conquest, and I was very impressed with all aspects of the ship and its employees.I visited Jamacia,Cayman Islands,and Cozumel.The ships restrooms were extreamly clean as was the entire ship.The food was wonderful and I feel that it was the best value for the money that I could have spent anywhere.

Read More
 
Western Caribbean
Publication Date: March 13, 2010

Sailed out of Galveston, TX.

They embarkation was flawless. As expected, it was busy but the line went pretty quick and if you have your fun pass ready it makes it easier. It seems that Carnival allows you to take sodas and water on the boat. I wish I would have know. I bought the kids drink card as soon as we got there and then I learned that once you are on international waters, you don’t have to pay taxes on it. Also, if you buy it a couple of days into the cruise, you can save some money. The price goes down every day but you do have a deadline to buy it.

Montego Bay we went to Sunset Beach. We paid $60 dlls per person, included is open bar, access to the restaurant and snorkel equipment. We had a great, relaxing time. The facilities are clean and the services were great. I have read a lot of reviews on Montego Bay so we decided for Sunset Beach; it is only about a ten minute drive from the pier. The driver that dropped us off agreed to pick us

up at 3:00 p.m. and he was there on time. If you want rum cakes, buy them here. I bought 3 for $13 here and in Cozumel they were 1 for $9 dlls.

Cayman Island, we went to 7 mile beach and it is a beautiful beach but there is a very small area open for tourists. That section was very crowded and there were no place to sit. We walked to a less crowded area only to find out the beach has only private condos, so if we wanted a drink or use the restrooms, we had to walk about half a mile.

Cozumel we went to Playa Mia. It was crowded but we had a good time. Access to clean restrooms, good food, open bar and snorkeling equipment.

The boat itself was good and I had a great time. The food was okay and so are the shows. I had a better time at the karaoke bar and the casino. If you are on a budget, I recommend the Carnival Conquest.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Western Caribbean
Publication Date: February 21, 2010

Overall the Cruise was great. However, here's a few things to ad to that statement. We were scheduled to cruise Feb 21-28 Sun 4:00p embark, there was a light fog when we arrived in Galveston that Sun morning at 10:30a. We were told we would be able to check at 12:30p. Our ship had not made it into port yet because of the fog. We were told by Carnival staff on the port check in that we should check in and that we would be back to to board around 2:00p, so we checked in , and came back at 2:00p, only to wait in the terminal in a line for over two and half hours in a line that did not move at all, FINALLY at 5:00p we were able to go through security check point and then we boarded about thirty min after that. Once we got on board we were able to eat and encouraged to eat in the buffet, we opted to go to the main dining room which was awesome.

We were then told however that because of the fog that our ship we

not be sailing , and were never told when exactly we would be sailing??? All staff we asked said they didn't know but that it could potentially be anytime, and that the captain would let us them know??? This was strange, apparently the captain decided to sail at about 2:00p early Mon morning, we realized this of course when we woke up and the boat was moving, major lack of communication on the part of the Captain we thought, this might not have been so bad except that is seemed like the boat had to travel at warp speed to make up the time, because each day at sea the boar rocked a lot. It was obvious that the Captain did this to make up this lost time. when we did get into ports the times were adjusted to accommodate these time changes.

Tour Excursions- We took a ATV adventure in Jamaica , big mistake!! This was a 30min ride in a Taxi/Van at about 70miles per hour.

The Staff was nice, but the ATV ride was a joke, we rode up a hill for about 30min to what was supposed to be a panoramic ocean view of the island, it was not !! It was a view but just of the jungle around us, and we rode through a small village which had sad little shack homes, it was not good. 95$ as a joke for this excursion!!!

Then in Grand Cayman , the waves were so high that they canceled our Dolphin/Stingray encounter, the cruise line didn't charge us, but we were very disappointed because we really wanted to this, but who can control the waves ???

Here are the positives The food throughout the ship was awesome!!! The formal dining was the best of all, our service in the Renoir Dining room was the best, we started in the Monet dining room, but it sits directly about the engines or something because there is a lot of vibration and this and the boar rocking was pretty bad, so we asked to switch to the Renoir and we loved it our service was the best, our Server "Christian" treated us like royalty, he was very cute and funny. If nothing else we would cruise ship again for him.

We also loved the Blues Bar piano player named Jason Martin, he was awesome and made up for the other issues we encountered.

Expand Review
Read More
 
 
Western Caribbean
Publication Date: June 7, 2009

I sailed on the Conquest for 7 days and had a wonderful time.

Everything about the ship, staff, entertainment, food, etc. was awesome.

I would sail on this ship again and recommend it to anyone wanting to take a cruise.

Read More
Write a Review
Results 1 - 10 of 86 1234567