Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Destinations > Alaska
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old October 4th, 2006, 12:23 AM
Passenger

Default Best Cruise line and best time of year to cruise Alaska

This is my first time cruising alaska which is the best ship and when is the best time to go would love to go in jan is this a good time
Caribbean Princess 07/06
Carnival Sensation 03/07
Carnival Legend 06/07
Sponsored Links
Old October 4th, 2006, 09:54 AM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna

Hi Ikirk,
Nope, you won't find any cruise ships in Alaska in Jan. The Alaska cruise season starts in May and gots to Sept. A nice warm Caribbean cruise would be good in Jan...

If you are seriously thinking of an Alaskian cruise, you'll need to decide where in Alaska you want to go and narrow the ships down that way.

Message Boards Moderator
Old October 4th, 2006, 01:56 PM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via MSN to Yukon Send a message via Yahoo to Yukon

Lindsay, my favourite time for Alaska cruising is late May and early June, and my 2 cruises on the Radiance of the Seas have been wonderful - far better than the other 2 ships I've been on. At http://www.explorenorth.com/cruises/cruise-alaska.html you'll find historic weather averages which will show you why I choose to cruise when I do, and detailed reviews of my 3 Alaska cruises.

Murray
Old October 5th, 2006, 01:13 AM
Admiral

Default Re: Best Cruise line and best time of year to cruise Alaska

lkirkland,

Quote:
Originally Posted by lkirkland
This is my first time cruising alaska which is the best ship and when is the best time to go would love to go in jan is this a good time