Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Destinations > Caribbean & Panama Canal
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old December 11th, 2007, 02:29 AM
Passenger

Default Dunn River Falls and a Camera

Hey everyone. I am looking at taking this excursion in February. I am a photographer and can't pass up a great photo op and I thought this would be a perfect place. Is it safe to take a camera to the falls? Is there anywhere to leave it safely if I want to swim? Will hiding under my towel be enough? Is the area small so i can keep an eye on it? Do you get wet climbing up the falls because I would love to take pictures climbing up. Thanks!

Carnival Liberty February 2008

Carnival Celebration '07
Carnival Valor '06
Carnival Holiday '05
Sponsored Links
Old December 11th, 2007, 05:40 AM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna

Your guide up the falls would be happy to handle your camera for you and also take pics of you on the falls. Yes, cameras would get wet during the climb. I didn't recall any type of lockers to lock things while there, you can leave items on the locked bus, but you'd still want your camera.

Message Boards Moderator
Old December 11th, 2007, 01:35 PM
Passenger

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donna
Your guide up the falls would be happy to handle your camera for you and also take pics of you on the falls. Yes, cameras would get wet during the climb. I didn't recall any type of lockers to lock things while there, you can leave items on the locked bus, but you'd still want your camera.
Thanks but unfortunately they is no way I would let someone use my camera for us, although it's nice they offer. Plus, it's a rpo camera and not many people are able to use it. Maybe I will get a cheap water camera just for that? Thanks for the info!

Carnival Celebration '07
Carnival Valor '06
Carnival Holiday '05
Old December 11th, 2007, 05:16 PM
Admiral