Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

Old September 7th, 2007, 07:59 AM
Passenger

Default New to CM

Hello, I'm new to this board. I am finding it to be so friendly and informative. I was on a different one for a while and was getting stressed out because I almost felt a condescending attitude from some posters due to my newbie status, and for my questions, of which I have many since I've only cruised twice before. Although that's two more than some, there are still many in's and out's to learn and I think this is the perfect place!

I am a 43 year old social worker who is taking some time off to be a stay at home mom for the first time in 19 years. I'm married, and the mother of a freshman in college and freshman in H.S. (I hope that's not too much information)

Our next cruise will be on the NOS, Royal Caribbean, in March of 2008. It will be myself, husband and H.S. aged daughter. Can't wait! I need to quit obsessing over a cruise that is seven months away, don't you think?
Old September 7th, 2007, 08:21 AM
Admiral

Send a message via Yahoo to CaptainEdwardJohnSmith

The Captain bids you a warm welcome to CruiseMates, Paige.
I too crossed over from that "dark" side, you will find members here are a much friendlier lot.
Please come post often and do like I do, spread the word around with your friends from the other site and let them know that they do have a civilized alternative where they can post without feeling/being intimidated.
You will just love it here.

Happy cruising.

Captain
Old September 7th, 2007, 09:00 AM
Admiral

Welcome Paige, from an "oldie" (I've been here about 5 years) and a friendlier place you will not find anywhere!