Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

Old July 19th, 2014, 08:06 PM
Admiral

Smile Who are you ?

I thought since I am on this board again after a few years I would like to find out about other mates Here is my info and please add yourself if you like !

I am 52, native German, married for 31 years , 3 daughters and 6 grands. Love any kind of traveling, fishing, scrabble and sci fi.

I am a licensed and ordained Pastor <Christian> and we have our own Ministry called "Abandoned Heart ministry". I have also traveled as a missionary to Honduras, Kenya, Haiti.

Right now we are living in New England again after a 11 year stay in SWFL.

Your turn if you like!

June 1st 2015--- Denali Explorer Cruise on Star Princess!

Dec 18, 2014 Caribbean Princess
Old July 19th, 2014, 09:35 PM
Admiral

Sue, I'm surprised to hear you have 6 grands now, I remember the first one!
I'm still waiting for my first one, although my husband has a granddaughter from his son from his first marriage. (not blood related to me, but she's my grand anyway)
I've been around CruiseMates since I think, 2000, and at the time was a lifelong Montrealer. We are now living in rural Nova Scotia, Canada and absolutely love it here. We still love cruising, but financially can't afford it right now or in the foreseeable future. I just hang around here because I have so many friends on this board!

donna
Old July 20th, 2014, 12:22 AM
Admiral

Hi Sue,