Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Other Cruise Lines > P & O Cruises
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 7th, 2013, 09:47 AM
Welcome Newcomer

Default Oriana F229

Hi all, newbie here looking for advise and opinions, my wife , sister-in-law, and mother-in-law are currently cruising on board the Oriana, and were advised because they booked late it was a Gataway product and they could not be guaranteed a cabin location, two weeks before they departed they were advised their cabin was F229, and having googled found a complaint or two about it being a very noisy location, adjacent to a crew 'quarters' access door. Their fears now realised as they are having sleepless nights, and mum who is 94 is beginning to feel very anxious and unwell as she is getting constantly awoken by corridor noises. My wife had enough this morning and complained to reception at 2am and the text I received from her was that the complaint did not appear to be taken seriously and an attitude of 'what do you expect us to do about that' . Their mum booked the cruise with the heavy hearted feeling it may very well be her last, paid a substantial cost and now only 6 days into the 11 day cruise wants to come home, my wife and SIL are concerned for her well being as she is progressively becoming more lethargic and tired. Any ideas if a complaint can be escalated onboard to find a person of position who can appreciate their concerns and those for the well being of a 94 year old .

Thanks very much
Sponsored Links
Old September 12th, 2013, 07:02 AM
Admiral

Hi there, sorry to hear about your experiences. We had a similar issue a few years back with machine noise keeping us awake. We were eventually given a change or room after we took our pillows & covers & set up camp on the chairs in the reception area.