Disney Cruise Line Reviews

Year Started: 1996
Ships in Fleet: 4
Category: Upscale

Summary: Everything Disney; great entertainment, Disney characters, movies and live theater. Interactive fun for all ages. Only four ships, two older, two newer.

Go

Disney Cruise Line Cruise Ships

2 Reviews

Regions:Caribbean Eastern, Caribbean Western

Good for: Families. Teens. Children`s Programs.

12 Reviews

Regions:Bahamas, Caribbean Eastern, Caribbean Western, Mediterranean Western, Transatlantic

Good for: Teens. Children`s Programs. Families.

5 Reviews

Regions:Bahamas

Good for: Children`s Programs. Teens. Families.

26 Reviews

Regions:Alaska, Bahamas, Caribbean Western, Mexico

Good for: Families. Teens. Children`s Programs.

User Ratings

Overall Rating
4.36
from 44 reviews

Cuisine

Service Level

Value for Money

Ship Décor

Public Rooms

Staterooms

Kid's Programs

Daytime Activities

Nightlife

Shore Tours

Itinerary

Alternative Dining

User Reviews

44 User Reviews of Disney Cruise Line Ships
Bahamas
Publication Date: April 26, 2007

Overall it was a great experience and one we will definitely consider doing again.

We took the 3 day cruise to Nassau and Disney's private island Castaway Cay. Our party included 6 kids--ages 20 mos.-8 years old and 7 adults. All of us were extremely satisfied with the overall experience even with a few disappointments.

We arrived at the Port around 12:30 and check-in and boarding were a snap. We had done the online checkin and that saved time, but they had many available stations. We got on the ship just after 1pm and sat down and had a nice buffet lunch. Part of our group didn't arrive until about 2:30 and they took much longer to check in so I would advise arriving around noon-1.

Before we left we had to perform the mandatory evacuation drill was went smoothly. After that we headed up to the top deck for the sail away party--which was nice--and the kids seemed to love it.

We had a 5:45 dinner seating b/c we had so many young kids. The dinners were all great and the servers went out of their way to make sure everyone was

having fun and enjoyed their meals.

On Friday we did the beach trip at Atlantis--this was our only hiccup of the day. Our transfer driver was clueless and eventually we just made him stop the bus and let us out as we could see the resort. Once there, we had issues with where we could and couldn't go at the resort. We eventually paid more $$ to upgrade to use the pools and slides, but other folks onboard said they were allowed to use everything---keep in mind this was an Atlantis issue, not Disney. Though it would be nice in this package just to buy access to everything even if it would cost more. It was a nice day trip.

On Saturday, we spent the day on Castaway Cay--the private island. It was great--beautiful island and water. Our little guy loved playing in the water. My wife got a massage and loved it. I didn't make it to the private beach, but she said it was great and was very quiet--the family beach was obviously crowded. The best place was at the far end of the family beach--almost at the teen beach as that appeared to be the least crowded place. Lunch on the island is included and was very good.

We didn't get to take advantage of the shows at night because our guy needed to go to bed, but we heard good things. They also have good movies running on your TV the entire time if you get stuck in your room.

We had a deluxe family stateroom which was very nice. It had an open verandah with 2 chairs and a small table.

My only other complaint would be that the characters didn't just walk around as much as I thought they would--instead they mostly made appearances at planned times for photo shoots. I'd like to just see them interacting more if possible--perhaps though that would create too many logjams.

Overall, great experience and would definitely do it again.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Mexico
Publication Date: July 22, 2006

Truly you must experience the Magic it to believe it. From the moment you arrive, Disney goes above and beyond to create a stress-free vacation for families. After an easy pass through customs, we boarded the grand vessel and headed to deck seven to find our room. Disney's Magic boasts of the best cabins in the industry – and for good reason. The larger-than-average rooms allowed plenty of room to move around and a split bath makes it perfect for families. There's even sleeping privacy. The large verandahs are delightful for spending private family moments.

The entertainment begins the moment you step foot on to the ship. Disney characters meet and greet passengers and crew members are busy with smiles for everyone. A bon voyage deck party complete with live band and dancing was held (our kids were in the swimming pools before we even set sail). And as the whistle blew and we left the shore, I saw more than one person with tears in their eyes as the familiar strain of It's a Small World After All played.

We needn't have worried if the kids would need us. They

didn't. They were too busy digging for whale bones, swimming, playing ping-pong and basketball, learning animation, creating their own volcanoes, dancing with princesses and meeting new friends. Since the children were happily involved in their own activities, my husband and I went to wine tastings, shows, relaxed and made new friends of our own.

The only challenge for the week is how to fit in all the wonderful activities. There's so much to do on the Magic. Thankfully, Disney's on top of this too. Each evening, an itinerary of the next day's line-up is delivered to your stateroom.

A favorite of our kids was the children's program. Nearly an entire deck is devoted to children's programming. The Oceaneer Club is for ages 3 to 7, while the Oceaneer Lab is for ages 8 to 12. Activities are further separated by appropriate age groups. For example, the 3 and 4 year olds, 8 and 9 year olds, etc. There is also a nursery for ages 3 months to 3 years and a teens-only supervised program.

Reassuring is Disney's commitment to a secured safe program. They take the security of the children very seriously and are constantly upgrading our security measures. Pagers are given to the parents so if a child desires to be picked up, mom and dad are only a quick page away. A password, which is provided at the beginning of the voyage, must be given for designated members of the party to pick-up a child. At times, our four-year old still experiences separation issues and his counselor Desta went above and beyond to make the transitions much easier.

On the ship there's something to fit everyone's tastes. And speaking of tastes, there not enough ink to talk about the delightful dining experiences. It's certainly true that one can literally eat their way around the clock (thank goodness for the exercise room). The nightly dining is superb as you and your wait staff rotate together between Parrot Cay, Lumiere's and Animator's Palate. There is also an adults-only option at Palo's. Palo's is an Italian restaurant overlooking the ocean (reservations are required). For those who need an in-between meal snack fix, there's a 24-hour pizza station, soda station, ice cream and more. (And don't forget about those midnight buffets.)

A highlight of the week was the mid-week top deck pirate party. Passengers were encouraged to don their best pirate apparel and take part in lively fun. The party featured Captain Hook and Captain Mickey and dancing, food, and music kept the happy crowd on their feet. A sensational fireworks display capped the night off. To add to the theme, Disney showed Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest throughout the entire week.

Disney has extended the on-ship magic to its private island – Castaway Cay. At this 1000-acre Bahamian island, families can get up close and personal with stingrays, snorkel, parasail, fish, go boating and more. Shop, dine and listen to live music amid the beautiful beaches. Or simply lay in a hammock as the gentle breeze of a palm tree blows. For adults wishing a little time alone, Serenity Bay is an adults-only beach. On the island, children can participate in organized activities. On our cruise, we had the luxury of two days at Castaway Cay. Its incredible beautiful and well worth two stops. Lending a helping hand to families, Disney suggests and reserves shore excursions for additional port stops. Ports can be extremely busy and crowded, so take their advice and let Disney handle the particulars.

There is so much to do and see yet Disney takes all the work out of it. Aside from the wonderful places and activities we were involved in; it's the people we miss. My son's new best friend lives 1000 miles away but is as close as e-mail, the crew who are from all over the world - new friends but truly not forgotten ones. Aptly said during our last evening "what you can't see with your eyes, lives in your heart."

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: June 15, 2006

Embarkation was a breeze. We got at the port early, were able to register our daughter for the oceaneer club... Got a photo with Minnie and Pluto before boarding. We were on board by noon with the announcement, "Welcome to the McDerment Family!" Let the fun begin.

There was several staff awaiting our arrival in the main atrium of the boat, all eager to assist us. We headed to the buffet. After a full belly, we were off to explore. First stop, the oceaneer kids club. (Daycare). WOW... secure entrance and exit of the club, they have to buzz you in and out and you don't get out with your kid with out giving them a password. The club has a stage, a sitting area, and a large boat with a rope ladder, bridge, slide, and ship steering wheel. There is a separate dress up room and computer area for the kids as well. The room with the ship is kind of dim... . on the ceiling there are many fiber optic lights to resemble stars. Pretty awesome! Due to the tremendous amount of activities offered on board, I think my

daughter only spent a total of 4hrs in this play area during the whole cruise.

There is something to be said about the 3 pools. One pool and hot tub area for adults only! One Pool is for any one. The other pool is definitely the kid's area, especially for the little ones. This one has one main pool about 3 ft deep and two toddler pools. There is also a water slide which anyone ages 4yr old – 16yr can slide. My daughter loved this whole area. Next to this kiddie pool area there is ice cream, pizza, and hotdogs if you get hungry... .the buffet is close by too.

Next stop was our room. We got the basic room... .compared to carnival, dolphin, and Norwegian... this room seemed like a suite! Two bathroom areas, one with a tub/shower/sink, and the other with a toilet and sink. Convenient for getting ready.

There was a couch that changed into a twin size bed at night, and a queen size bed in the back. Very comfy.

The theater and shows were all Disney quality. Just awesome. My daughter and I were in awe as we were entertained nightly. The shows exceeding my expectations. There was even fireworks outside one night!

The Wonder has 3 main dinning rooms. Each was good. The waiters added some nice Disney touches; I don't want to give away. I wouldn't say the food in any of these exceeded my expectations... but it was consistently good... I have had better on the Norwegian. Also every dinning room was very noisy, hard to hear each other. Just a note... we did not dine in Palo (the pay restraint) , only because it was a short cruise and wanted to try all three main dinning rooms. I'm sure Palo would have been wonderful; there is always next time to try! One other food fact, the soft serve ice cream is a controlled situation. They have people operating this area to serve you. The hours are limited too... like 11am-9pm. This is good and bad. Good, because kids cant make a big mess of this area and cause a lot of waste. Bad because if you want an extra large ice cream, you have to go back 3 times to get the amount you want. Also, if you are craving ice cream anytime after 9pm, you are out of luck! Oh yea, Unlimited soda too for free, any time.

On to the islands... Nassau... .. We did discover Atlantis. A tour of the main floor and aquarium of the resort Atlantis. Had to walk a little bit to get to our bus, then the bus doesn't even drop you off at the resort... .they drop you off at a area for you to walk some more. Just a ploy to walk you through shops before you get to the resort. It was very hot that day... was ready to get to some air-conditioned room! Once we arrived to the resort, it was very fast paced. They had different saltwater fish, and fake Atlantis artifacts. Over all, I'm glad I got to see the resort... now I know I would never spend the kind of money they are asking a night to stay there! I really didn't think it was anything spectacular. Save your money and stay on the boat that day!

As far as castaway cay... .they should really do away with Nassau and make it 2days at castaway! SOOO much fun! This is Disney's private island. From the boat, it is a short tram ride or a 5 min walk to the beach. Before arriving at the beach they have 3 different areas for photos with characters. We saw Minnie, Goofy's son, and Pluto. We missed chip and dale. The beaches... .There is a family beach, with plenty of hammocks and chairs, there is a children's area, scuttle cove, with sand and water activities, a bone dig area, a 18yr old and older area (more later!) , a boat rental area with seados, sailboats, rafts., parasailing ... snorkel area with a reef... also shops, a lunch buffet that has hamburgers, hotdogs, ribs, chicken, cold salads, sodas, and soft serve ice-cream ... that day it was chocolate chip cookie dough mmmmm.

We took our daughter to the family beach first and played together for a while... then she wanted to try the play area. So while I floated in the water, my husband dropped her off at scuttles cove. After a bit of floating bumping in to kids and families, we decided to try the adult beach. We took a short tram ride to serenity beach... .OH MY GOD! It was like the corona commercial! No music, no yelling, just the sound of the wind whispering by your ear. There were maybe 15 other adults there when we arrived. We pulled up a chair, stuck it in the water , instant relaxation. They offered cabana messages there too... .no need for a message for me, as soon as I saw that beach, every muscle in my body went limp! White sand and crystal clear water. There was even a buffet set up for the adults.

Back to the ship... sooooooo much to do for families with kids. I hate to say this, almost too much! I was beginning to feel stressed out to do everything. But remember we did a 3night. So many opportunities for photos with characters. They do give you a navigator that tells you which characters will be out at what times.

The ship also offers two main stores, one geared more to kids, and the other more towards adults. There is one another store I never checked out, something to do with route 66.

Disembarkation was smooth as silk. They started letting everyone off at 8am. ANYONE can get off at that time... which I thought that was great. No lines or waiting to get off the ship. The captain was at the exit door to tell you goodbye and thank you. Nice touch.

Overall I would say this was an excellent cruise. I recommend this to people of any age. (Remember the adult areas... pool, beach, also a coffee café Palo restraint all 18yr and older).

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: September 25, 2005

I went on a Disney cruise with my mom.{im 12} I had a lot of fun and a great time.

This is my third cruise and I think this one is my favorite so far. When I went on the other cruises { rccl & princess) It took a while to get your paperwork and everything, but it didnT take long at all. We even got an upgrade!!! Yay. We had to wait until 11:00 to get on, so we sat down and waited. There were Disney movies playing, and a model of the cruise ship that showed chairs, beds, and everything. When we got on the ship they asked us what our name was, and then they welcomed 'The Evans Family' onboard and were all clapping.

****Pools**** *There are three pools. The Mickey pool with a slide, which is more for the younger kids. *The goofy pool, which isn't very big, but its fine, is the family pool. This is the one we went in. we only went in once, we didnT really have any time to go in! Lol *Then the adults only pool which looked nice {I

cant go in :( to young}. *There were also two hot tubs at the adult pool and the goofy pool. I never went in them though.

****Room**** This time we had an inside cabin. I am use to a balcony which I just love, but we only had two people so It made sense to get an inside. But it was still very nice. Comfy beds, couch, lots of drawers and space to put your stuff in, and a TV. The TV was so frustrating because you could pull it out, but not around. so to watch it you had to sit on the couch. But Thats fine. I only watched TV at night or in the morning if I slept in. Every night we would have a different towel animal on our bed with chocolates. I think we had a dog, a monkey, and a lobster. They were awesome. So all in all the room was fine.

****Nassau****

On the second night we arrived on Nassau. We booked the Blue lagoon Island. We all met in a room to get our tickets and to meet our guide to the ship. We walked a bit to the docks where the ferry was to take us to blue lagoon. It took about 35 min. to get there. It was amazing! I didnT really want to go at first. But I am glad I did. The water was crystal clear, they had water rides and snorkeling but we never got there! It was amazing! We went to get our free food. which wasnt that great. We also had free drinks, but only fruit punch which I had. But my Mom only drinks water so she had to buy a bottled water. We had to leave :( we got back on the ferry. there were two times you could leave, 2:00 and 4:00, but since we had early dining we had to leave earlier. We stopped at Starbucks on the way back and we also bought hot sauce for my dad. If you go on a Disney cruise, you just HAVE TO go to blue lagoon. It was the best part of the whole cruise!! (Hint: wear sun tan lotion. I didnT. I was a lobster for 2 weeks!!!}

****castaway cay**** The next day we arrived at castaway cay. My Mom had originally booked a cabana massage, but while on the cruise we met someone. A nice lady named Deb and her daughter mallery{11}. They are very nice and even have the same last name as us!!! Well, they were doing the snorkeling excursion. And I also wanted to do this. So my Mom canceled her massage and we went snorkeling with them. They take you on a boat for about 10-15 min. to the reef. When you get there they tell you to put on your fins and goggles. You got an hour to snorkel and then we all went back. It was fun. We even saw a turtle swim buy! When we got back to the island we had the banana boat ride. Now my Mom HATED it!! But I enjoyed it very much. It was fun and exciting. But then you see the barracudas and you hope the ride ends. I am kidding. After that we went to the beach but the water was muggy and something kept stinging us. so we decided to go. We left the island very very tired.

****Restuarants**** *The first restaurant we went to was parrot cay. Which had parrots all over the room {fake} and also bird sounds. In the morning its a buffet. But at dinner its a regular restaurant. We sat at a huge table with an older couple and a few other people. But some of them saw there friends and asked to sit with them. so it was just us and the couple. The wife didnT feel well, because the ship was rocking a lot so they left a little bit earlier. My Mom doesnt remember what she had, but I had roast beef and mashed potatoes. It was good, but not great. We were so tired and getting sick that we decided to leave. I fell asleep right away but unfortunately my Mom was seasick.

*Then there was tritons. It was the theme of The little Mermaid. The lights would go from light to blue to a little red. It was very nice. I think I had chicken fingers. This time we got our friends to sit with us so we were talking to them the whole time. my Mom got a steak but it was way overcooked so she sent it back. Then second one wasnt as bad but still over cooked. Mallery got a pizza which she loved!!! We also got a Caesar salad {all of us} every night because they were so good! We got dessert sorry I cant remember what it was.

*Then there was Animators palette. Which I was really looking forward to. We got there and there was pictures on the wall all in black & white. But as the songs changed in the background, different pictures would light up. Our picture was Cruella devil. And when dessert was out all of the pictures lit up along with the rest of the room. The waiters all changed into colored outfits!

*Then there was pirate day in Tritons. They all dressed up as pirated and I bought eye patches for me and Mallory. The menu was like a treasure map which they let us keep! The dessert was delicious! It was a 'Walk of the plank triple layered chocolate cake and land in chocolate fudge' which sounded so good and tasted great! I had mozzarella sticks for dinner which was very good.

****Shows**** The shows were amazing, what do you expect, there Disney!

*The first show was Hercules The Musical. It was fine, but also kinda boring. Lets just say it wasnt the best one.

*The second show was The Golden Mickeys. This show was very excellent. It showed clips from Disney movies and was great to watch.

*Then I saw A comedian/tranquilatrist. I forgot exactly who it was, but my Mom didnT want to go so I went with friends that we met. It was hilarious! My Mom probaly should have gone!

*Then Disney Dreams. This was the best show of them all, and I am glad I didn't miss it! If you go on a Disney cruise you have to see this show.

There was also a Pirates Party after dinner on the third day. There was pirate style dancing, lots of characters and fireworks. Then there was a small buffet afterwards. It was fun, and tiring!

****The Kids club**** I went to the Oceaneer lab once. It was fun and a lot to do. When I went on the princess cruise they just had us sit down in front of a TV and play video games all day. But here it was way different. They played movies, had bead sections, drawing sections, movies, and video gams. There were also special things. One thing I did was the animation cell, were you drew and painted a Disney animation cell. There was also a day to make flubber but it was during the Pirates Party so I didn't go. The Oceaneer lab had things to do for everyone.

All in all the Disney Cruise was a blast. They had lots to do, sometimes to much to do. My favorite was DEFINATELY, no-question about it, The blue lagoon Island. The food wasnt the best, but wasn't bad. The entertainment was topnotch, and the shows a must-see. The kids clubs were fun for all and not just somewhere to drop of your kids. Both castaways cays and Nassau were fun. This was definitely my favorite cruise of them all! And would recommend it to anyone.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: September 25, 2005

This was our first Disney Cruise, but my fourth cruise overall. I took our youngest daughter, age 12, on this cruise as a reward for outstanding academic grades.

We booked this cruise online in July. This was the first time I booked online and it worked out well. The price was outstanding for this kind of cruise.

This was a four-night cruise with stops in Nassau, Castaway Cay, and one sea day. We live in southwest Florida and my husband drove us to Port Canaveral. We left around 6 a.m. and arrived at 10 a.m. Boarding was to take place at 10:30 a.m. This was my first time in Port Canaveral, and I was impressed how calm and organized everything was. Soon we said goodbye to my husband and walked into the terminal. We had packed light, and only had two bags that we carried on board. They had plenty of seating inside the terminal, friendly and bright colors everywhere. TV monitors played Disney movies and showed Castaway Cay Island.

Check-in was painless, and to our surprise we received an upgrade! It was the same inside cabin, but we moved to Deck

5 from Deck 2. This worked out very well for us. They would not let anyone on the ship until 11:30 a.m. so we sat down, checked out the crowds and the mini-ship in the middle of the terminal that showed all the decks (including the chairs)!

At 11:30 a.m. they let people on the ship and right away it was "Magical." When we stepped on the ship, they asked our names, and the crew gave everyone a standing ovation and said the name of the family with lots of clapping of hands. Nice touch! Next came something different: No one was allowed in their cabins until 1:30 p.m. There was no way to drop off our luggage or check out the cabin.

Again, it was very organized and no chaos. We were directed to the Parrot Cay restaurant, which had vibrant colors -- and you could hear birds singing. We sat down and treated ourselves to a nice buffet lunch. The food was good but I can't remember what I had. The staff was very friendly and this continued through out the cruise -- always a hello, always trying to help.

The Cabin

After lunch we went to Deck 5 and waited. When they let us in our cabin, I was surprised how spacious it was. The cabin was very clean and we had enough space for our clothes. The large bathroom had a tub/shower. We met our cabin steward and he was a nice fellow. My main concern was our assigned dinner time of 8:30 p.m., which was way too late for me to eat. We had to be at a lounge by a specific time to change the seating assignment and we headed there to get it changed. They took our name and told us they would call us to let us know if we could switch.

We also visited the Spa on Deck 9 and took a tour. There was no pressure to buy anything, which I thought was nice. I liked the Tropical Rainforest -- a room that has a sauna, steam room and aromatherapy -- and I booked it for the entire cruise at a cost of $45, which I thought was reasonable. At the time of booking I had asked if it was just for woman or coed and the sales lady assured me it was for females only (otherwise I would not have booked it). But I later found out it was for both genders (more on that to follow).

We went back to our cabin, which was an aft location, and put on our swimming suits. Disney Wonder has three pools: a Mickey pool with a slide, a family pool, and an adults-only pool. They all have hot tubs. The pool is kind of small but it was okay. We had to be back in our cabin because the lifeboat drill was at 4 p.m. This went fairly smoothly, and after that I went back to the cabin and called to find out about our dinner time. We did get early seating which was at 6:15 p.m.

We changed and went to the Parrot Cafe again. At Disney you change restaurants, but you rotate with your dining companions and the same waiters. We sat at a table of eight and there was just another couple. The lady was ill and wasn't talking, and I was disappointed to sit there with no one to talk to. At that time the ship was moving and we hit some rough waters. It felt like the ship was going very fast. I was starting to feel sick myself! I don't remember what we ate and I know we skipped dessert.

Seasickness

The Disney production "Hercules the Musical" started at 8:30 p.m. and the theater was very nice. The ship continued to rock a lot and I kept feeling sicker and sicker. As we sat there we started talking to a woman sitting next to us with her daughter, age 11. We ended up spending time together on the entire cruise. They have a Christian background as well and we got along great. The funny thing was they had the same last name as us. The show was okay but I wasn't impressed. I was disappointed, since I always had seen good Disney productions.

On our back to the cabin, we stopped at the Internet cafe on Deck 3 and I wrote a quick e-mail to my husband. When we finally made it to the cabin I was ready for bed! The ship was rocking terribly and I made a quick dash for the bathroom where all my food came back out. I was so seasick! For the next hour or so I rotated between sink and toilet. I finally felt better and crawled into my bed. My daughter was sleeping and before she went to sleep she had filled out the breakfast card for room service the next morning. Next day..Nassau!

Day 2 - Nassau

Room service woke us up at 7 a.m. and brought the breakfast my daughter had ordered. It was your typical stuff like fruit, bread and jelly. Coffee was okay but nothing exciting. I had recovered from the previous night and the ship's movement was a lot better now. The ship was supposed to dock at 8 a.m. I had planned a trip to the Blue Lagoon Island, but my daughter didn't want to go. We headed to the pursers desk but they told us we could only change it to another excursion, which we didn't do.

A side note to those who are concerned about all the kids on a Disney cruise: The ship was full and had a lot of kids, but we never saw a lot of them. The only time we noticed a "large amount" was at the scheduled character appearances and even then we could have avoided those places. My daughter's new friend was still into the taking pictures and getting autographs with all the Disney characters, and we bumped into them at the "Princess gathering" in the Atrium Lobby. It was cute to see little girls dressed up as Cinderella, Snow White etc.

I talked to my newfound friend and found out they did not have anything planned for the day except to get her daughters hair braided. She had the same dinner time, but was not happy with her table either, since all the guests where older and had no kids at the table for her daughter. So we decided to see if we could dine together. She said she would call and see if we could do it. This is where we found out we had the same last name! We went back into our cabin to gather what we needed for our excursion. At Disney you have a scheduled meeting time on the ship for all the specific excursions and I found this to be nice. There you showed your tickets, made sure you had ID, got towels, etc. Again, it was very well organized! They walked us off the ship and we met the guide who would bring us to the ferry. The walk was a bit long but I saw a Starbucks and told my daughter on the way back we would have to stop there. The ferry ride was very nice and a band played Caribbean tunes. It was very hot and the sun was beating on us but we did not mind.

The Blue Lagoon

Here I would like to thank Donna and Michelle for the great idea to go to the Blue Lagoon. My daughter loved it and so did I. The water was crystal-clear; we spent our entire time in the water except for lunch. The Blue Lagoon has a Dolphin Encounter and we saw the dolphins when the ferry docked. I had just been to Discovery Cove so I did not want to do the dolphins again. The Blue Lagoon has a few stores and some water toys you can rent. We never made it to the stores. Michelle was right, the food was very expensive but it was included in the price of the excursion. However, the food was not good at all and I kept peeking over to the other side where Norwegian Cruise line had a buffet set up and the food looked wonderful: Fresh fruit, desserts, fresh grilled meats etc. We talked to someone there, and they told us the food was very good. Ours wasn't, and I do wish Disney would change this. They had given us some drink coupons but it was only good for rum punch or a sugary drink. We only drink water, so we had to pay for the bottled water.

We left the island at 2 p.m. On our way back, we stopped at Starbucks and some refreshments. We stopped at the indoor market and picked up some hot sauce for my husband as a gift. Back on the ship, we ended up getting a late lunch to make up for the slim pickings at the island. My daughter wanted to rest, so I did some e-mails and called the desk to change my e-mail service. A flat fee was $39 or 75 cents per minute. The first time I logged on, I spent over $17 and I needed to switch to the flat fee. This was no problem and they credited me the $17. I had not heard from my new friend and wasn't sure if I would see them at dinner time.

To our surprise, they sat at our table; the other couple from the previous night was there also and looked pretty perky too. She felt better and the conversation was nice. This was great for the two girls, who enjoyed talking to one another. Again, I forgot what we ate. I do remember Disney does not know how to cook a steak medium rare. The first one I sent back, the second one was almost as bad. I enjoyed the Caesar salad and had it every night.

Entertainment

That night was the production of "The Golden Mickeys," and we almost did not go because of the night before. But I am glad I saw it; the rest of the productions were awesome also. They had the red carpet rolled out in front of the theater and the crew posed as reporters and took flash photos of everyone. I am sure it was awesome for the kids!

Afterwards the girls wanted to go to Studio Sea to participate in "Who wants to be a Mouseketeer?" and we went there. It was set up just like “Who wants to be a Millionaire?†and the girls had loads of fun. I was getting tired so we headed back to our cabin and my daughter ordered chocolate chip cookies, chocolate milk and ice water. The room service was very efficient and fast. But we never ordered anything else besides that every night. The TV always had some Disney stuff on. The TV was a bit of a problem, as we could pull it out but not swivel it around. We had to sit on the sofa or bend our necks from the bed. The ship was moving again and next day was Castaway Cay.

Day 3 - Castaway Cay, Bahamas

I forgot to mention that the night before, our new friends told us they booked a Catamaran snorkeling excursion on the Island. My daughter wanted to this also but it conflicted with my Cabana massage at 9 a.m. I had booked the massage online and was looking forward to it. But this cruise was mainly for my daughter and we tried to get the massage re scheduled.

My daughter and I went to the Beach Blanket Buffet for breakfast. It was the usual stuff, plus an omelet station. Scoops made fresh hot chocolate and plain waffles in the form of Mickey ears. Scoops also had ice cream throughout the day with all sorts of toppings. It was very good and they did not charge for it!

I did not care for the scrambled eggs, very watery. But the bacon was very crispy. Afterwards we made our way to the Spa to see what I could do about my massage. They told me there wasn't another time available and they would charge me half ($70) if I canceled it. I wasn't too happy, but this was my fault, not theirs!

We got off the ship, went to the shore excursion desk on the island, and booked the catamaran/snorkeling trip. We waited by the catamaran for about half an hour and then our friends came off the ship. The catamaran was beautiful and the ride to the snorkeling spot refreshing. The snorkeling went well. I can't put that rubber piece in my mouth, but I still saw many fish. We had one hour to snorkel, and the time flew by.

Afterwards they gave out free chips, pretzels, water and juice. What is nice at the Disney Island is that they have a shuttle take you to the main areas so we did not have to walk with our bag, towels etc. We checked out the shops and bought nothing. We proceeded to the lunch area and ate lunch. Again, it was just okay. We both had a cheeseburger and salad. I had booked a banana boat ride since my daughter wanted to do it, and we walked to the beach. They had a cooler there where you could store your stuff and off we went.

Bouncy Banana Boat

This was the worse ride of my life. The boat pulling us went very fast and I kept bouncing up and down. I had a very hard time holding onto the little rope in front of me. Finally the boat stopped and I told them to slow down but I don't think anyone listened. They told us to stretch our fingers and off we went again. I could hardly hold on and then I saw a Barracuda in the water! I was so afraid I closed my eyes, prayed to God and held on. It's a miracle I did not fall off. When the banana boat ride finally stopped I could barely move. My daughter got me a cup of water and I was not able to hold the cup.

After I caught my breath we stopped at the beach and my daughter wanted to go in the water. I put myself on a lounge chair to relax. I wasn't able to move my arms or my fingers without great pain. I finally managed to get up and join my daughter. The water was very murky at this spot and something kept stinging us. We both decided it was time to leave. We made it back to the ship by around 1:30 p.m. We both took a shower and fell asleep with the TV on!

When I woke up I remembered my daughter was to meet her new friend at the Oceaneer Club at 5 p.m. to make a Disney animation cell. We had to hurry but I could barely move and was very concerned about my arms. I had pulled a few muscles and it took a few days to recover. I had to sleep with a pillow under my arm so it was elevated.

After I dropped off my daughter my new friend and I went to the adults-only coffee shop. I stopped in there before and had my iced coffee (for a fee), which was very good. The Cove Cafe was a quiet spot behind the adults-only pool; it had magazines, headsets for the big-screen TV and was just a nice spot to relax.

Soon it was time to go to dinner. The menu wasn't anything to write home about but the company made up for the food. That night they had "Hilarious Comedy & Ventriloquism at the theater and I had no interest. My daughter tagged along with her new friend and Mom, and we agreed to meet upstairs for the big “Pirates in the Caribbean Party" from 9:45-11:30 p.m. Rumor had it there would be fireworks too. While my daughter was at the theater, I wrote some e-mails and just checked out the ship.

The show later was wonderful and the kids had a lot of fun. We saw Mickey, Minnie and of course Captain Hook. Someone flew through the air and after that there were fireworks! I don't know of any other cruise line that does fireworks in the middle of the ocean! Afterwards they had a small buffet. Then we went back to our cabin. I was still in a lot of pain with my arms but the right one was very bad as I could not straighten it. I took some Tylenol and hoped for the best! Next day: Sea day!

Day 4 - Sea Day

My daughter slept in but I got up early and headed upstairs to see it was raining. This just added to my sadness knowing this cruise was coming to an end! I ate breakfast at the Beach Blanket Buffet and afterwards I headed down to the desk to straighten out my spa charge.

Remember the tropical rainforest at the spa? I explained why I had not gone and why I would like to have my $45 refunded. He said he would look into it and give me a call later on. When I went into my cabin he did leave me a message and the charge was removed. I also went to the spa and treated myself to a haircut. The price was high but it was fun and I enjoyed it.

After a quick visit to the Internet I woke up my daughter so she could get some breakfast. My daughter and I had not shopped yet and as I laid on Deck 4 on a wooden lounge chair with extra-thick padding, she went shopping. To my surprise she came back with a gift for me, a Disney mug that said "I love you, Mom." She also bought two charm bracelets. I went there later and made some purchases also.

The chair was very comfortable and I felt like going to sleep. Unfortunately some smokers came out on the deck and I had to leave. It was very rare to see smokers. On Disney, many places are smoke-free, including all the inside cabins.

My daughter wanted to see the Magic & Ventriloquism guy again; he was giving a demonstration, so off we went. I enjoyed it but he pushed his products too much. I had not had a chance to play Bingo at all so we went to the early one with our new friends and I won $49! We went again later that night for the Jackpot but we did not win anything.

Animator's Restaurant

That night was the big dinner at "The Animator's Palate." I heard many great things about this room as it goes from black & white to color throughout dinner. We checked out the menu and it disappointed both of us. So we decided to go on the pool deck and eat some fries at Pluto's Dog house. This wasn't the first time we ate there, and the fries came out hot and crunchy. The cart had all the trimmings including tons of potato chip bags. I tried the chicken sandwich one time and it was good but spicy.

On Deck 9 there was a Pinocchio's Pizzeria but we never made it there. The only surcharge restaurant, Palo's, was for adults only ($10 each), and I never went there. Our table mates tried to but it was booked throughout the entire cruise! As we ate some fries the two girls went to play ping pong. Again, we had great conversation and time flew by.

The restaurant was indeed a nice experience but dinner wasn't great. The couple ordered a steak medium well; I told him considering how mine was done at medium rare, his must be a leather shoe. Unfortunately, I was right! What surprised us was that they did not serve any lobster on the cruise!

This was also the night to give out tip envelopes. Our assistant water was very nice and I handed her something extra when I shook her hand. Our waiter was fine but nothing to write home about. The evening was "enhanced" by four accidents in our area – waiters dropping plates, glasses, food, etc., including something on a guest.

Afterwards we went to the theater and watched "Dreams." It says on the flyer, “Fly through the air with Peter Pan and your imagination as many classic Disney characters spring to life. With a little Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust you'll see that your dreams can come true!

The show was fantastic, but some little girls behind me totally screamed when a new Disney character showed up. On the other hand it was nice to experience their excitement -- it was so cute and innocent. Afterwards the girls went to the Oceaneer Lab to pick up a graduation hat and the animation cell they had made. It was time to retire to our cabin and start packing! We checked our e-mail and of course my daughter ordered chocolate chip cookies and we watched a movie on TV. We had wanted to go to the Disney Cinema but just never had time.

Arrival in Port Canaveral

The last morning I had received a paper in our stateroom stating I had to be at the Walt Disney Theater by 6 a.m. to clear immigration. This was very efficient, organized and swift. Every previous time I cruised, no one was there on time. Not on the Wonder! Disney set up a little cart with coffee, tea and breakfast pastries -- very thoughtful. The line moved fast and in no time I was in front of an immigration officer.

After breakfast we went back to our cabin, got our bags and left the ship in very slow motion. In front was the free Raddison shuttle that took us to the hotel, where I had booked one night. We arrived at the hotel around 9 a.m., checked in, went to sleep until 4 p.m. The hotel was okay and the pool area was very nice and the burger by the tiki bar was excellent. The rate had a free breakfast buffet. We checked out later the next day.

Conclusion

The Disney Wonder service was excellent and the crew very friendly. The food wasn't great but we did not starve. Room service was very fast and the inside cabin was spacious. There was plenty to do and always something for just “adults.†I think it's a nice touch to get free soda. I never saw any drunks or females in string bikinis. I would say this is a very family oriented cruise which I like very much. I was a little worried about taking a Disney cruise and only took it because my 12 year old wanted to. I did not regret the cruise and I am already looking forward to booking another one for the beginning of next year. We did not have annoying announcements in our cabin and never anyone trying to sell something to us. We "missed" the formal night, meaning I did not notice a formal night. I always dressed in black pants and a fancy shirt. I did not notice anyone -- including kids -- in shorts at any time. The theater productions were class A+. All in all a great cruise and we will cruise Disney again!

Expand Review
Read More
 
Disney Wonder
Publication Date: January 7, 2007

This was our first cruise. Once a year we would go to Orlando and stay there for a week, going to Disney World and spending a day at the beach. We would all be so exhausted by the end of the day walking and fighting the crowds at the theme parks. This time we went Disney cruising. We returned our Budget rental car and took the free shuttle ride to Port Canaveral. Embarkation was smooth. We were there in time for lunch. My children were so thrilled to be able to order their food from the food bar for free by themselves.

Our room was great. We had the deluxe family room with a verandah. We had our children -- Jace 11, Justin 7, and Jaden 5. There's always activities for everyone. In the morning while the children are still sleeping, my husband and I will do our jog/walk around the deck, then get our coffee. We had a lot of well-deserved alone time together. Our children couldn't wait to go to the kids' club activities.

At night, we would all go and see the shows before our dinner at the restaurants.

That was our family time.

We had one night at Palo and it was romantic. We had the greatest time. Oh, and then at night we would sneak out when the kids were sleeping and hit the bars. We just made sure to keep the walkie talkie on, just in case the kids needed us. It was a worry-free/stress-free 4 days.

Our room was always nice and kept clean by the staff (no cleaning for me). Food was everywhere for free and very good (no cooking for me). Always a smiling and friendly staff.

Pirate night was a family party night with lots of yummies afterwards.

Castaway Cay was wonderful. The sting ray adventure in Nassau was memorable.

This was our best family vacation ever. We are already booked to go back in September '08. We can't wait. Our children are already counting the days.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Eastern Caribbean
Publication Date: February 4, 2006

My family and I cruised on the Disney Magic February 4 to 11 on the Eastern Caribbean cruise. Our total number was 10. We included my wife, our 18-year-old son, our 4-year-old daughter, and me. My sister in law and her family accompanied us. They included my sister in law, her husband, a 17-year-old son, a 13-year-old son, an 11-year-old daughter and a 6-year-old daughter. As you can see, many age groups were represented. This is the second cruise I have taken, the first being 20 years before.

Before going further, I want to point out that literally everything is garishly decorated Disney style. Disney music plays constantly, Disney ice cream bars are served; everything has the Disney theme throughout. I adore Disney. I love Disney. For me and mine, the decorations are half the fun. If you do not feel as strongly about the Disney theme as I do, this may get on your nerves.

We arrived at the airport about 9 am. We immediately took the Disney bus to the port. The bus is equipped with TVs along the isle that played a Disney movie to entertain the little ones,

and there are many little ones. The bus ride was comfortable and not too very long.

At the port we entered a very large waiting area. Considering the number of people the ship holds, there could have been more seating; much of the hall was just large open area. The lines for check in went extremely fast, in my opinion. About an hour or so before boarding, several Disney characters entered the hall to entertain the kids, big and little, and for photo ops.

As we boarded the ship, we traveled down a hallway and were given an opportunity to have a professional photo taken (one of many, many, many, probably the same on every cruise). When we boarded the ship we were greeted by many of the crew and officers. We were directed to the dining area for a buffet type lunch, nothing special but very palatable. There was a bon voyage party thrown on the deck as we pulled out of the harbor.

Our cabins, we had two connecting cabins between the 10 of us (I’ll get more room next time), seemed spacious enough to me. We had the two older boys with us as well as my daughter. We were in stateroom category 4, with a balcony. The balcony wasn’t huge but very adequate to sit on and read a book or have breakfast.

From what I have read, the dining is unique in that there are three dining rooms and all guests rotate through them during the cruise. The dining rooms are beautifully decorated in (what else) Disney themes. Your wait staff accompanies you on your tour through the different dining experiences. I found most of the food very good, maybe not five star cuisines, but well prepared, presented and tasty. There were several choices at each seating and the meals were themed to the dining rooms. Also, the kids had no problem choosing something to eat on each menu.

The entertainment was excellent, very family oriented and entertaining for young and old. There were full-blown stage performances, comedy acts, and musicians in the lounges and a pirate themed party on the deck one evening including fireworks. There were also many other events taking place, I assume standard faire on cruises, bingo, drink mixology, an art auction etc, etc.

The ports we visited were enjoyable. Being a US Navy Vet, I have had the opportunity to do extensive travel, so I won’t comment too much here. Disney obviously steers its passengers towards family type land tours, which are my preference. I believe we could have gotten away much cheaper and probably with more activities if we went off on our own. My family’s absolute favorite was the private island Disney owns/rents/borrows. They have very nearly created a new theme park on this small island. There are all the standard water sports, beach time, buildings for shopping, and a huge catered beach party. It was a blast! We had reserved seats on the banana boat ride for our son and his older cousin, but they were “too cool” to be seen doing such petty events, so my wife and I went instead. Do not miss this! There is a very large family beach, an adult beach and a teenager beach, so the ‘too cool’ don’t have to hang out with Dad and Mom. There is also a kids (smaller children) area that has counselors and activities geared for the 7 and younger crowd while you go snorkel diving (also very worthwhile) and banana boat riding.

Disney has set up a very good series of programs for children. The areas are segregated into little ones (about 7 down) mid-aged kids (8 to 13) and teenagers (14 to 17). Each of the groups has their own areas to hang out, socialize and have a good time. There are trained people guiding activities for all the kids. The younger children can only enter or leave with a prearranged guardian. I could not pry my daughter out of the play area with a crow bar.

The disembarkation was smooth and painless (there were some tears, mostly mine).

The staff was the most gracious, friendliest, helpful and attendant people I have ever had service from. They work hard and deserve the tips we all should be giving them. My entire family agrees that the vacation was the best we have ever had. I personally found the price a bit higher than some other cruise lines but there is only one Disney. We want to try a different cruise line, we booked on the Freedom recently, but I will definitely travel on the Magic again. Anyone with children will find the Disney cruise line a great vacation.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: January 29, 2006

Our cruise group included five people (two adults, three kids) in two inside cabins on the Disney Wonder. We sailed from Port Canaveral on January 29 for a four-night cruise.

Early Arrival We arrived in Orlando on Saturday and took a shuttle to Port Canaveral. We paid $240, including tip, for a round trip shuttle (from Orlando to our Cocoa Beach hotel, and then from the cruise terminal to Disney Resort for a post-cruise stay). The shuttle service was extremely prompt at the airport, and she was very friendly. I found her online through a Google search; Busy Traveler is the name of the shuttle company. The hotel in Cocoa Beach was wonderful - we stayed at the Hilton on the beach. The beach was not a swimming beach, but very beautiful for taking pictures. The waves were incredible, and the kids saw a jellyfish on the beach. We were all exhausted from the flights, so we had a relaxing lunch and just hung out at the hotel. The kids swam in the heated outdoor pool. We had drinks at the pool bar. Very nice.

Sunday morning, we called for a

taxi to the port. We ended up having a private shuttle (Art's Shuttle) come and get us and our seven pieces of luggage plus five carry-on bags for $20 plus tip. I gave him a $12 tip since we had so much luggage.

Embarkation This was our first Disney Cruise. We have been on four previous cruises, all on Carnival. Embarkation was a snap, the best ever. This is one of the pluses for spending the extra money on a Disney cruise. We arrived at 11 a.m. at the port. There were about 20 other people there. We went through security, showed our ID's, birth certificates, and got checked in with in 30 minutes - for both cabins. Once you check in, you can purchase bottled water, snacks, soda, and coffee in the terminal with your "Key to the World Card."

The kids were watching Disney cartoons on TV in the waiting area - a very nice, comfortable waiting area. We were in Group 4, and were invited to board the ship around noon. We were very excited to walk through those giant Mickey ears!! We got on board and were directed to the Parrot Restaurant for lunch. We were not ready for lunch, so we decided to explore the ship. Wonderful - everything is very clean and well kept. My kids found the Quartermasters arcade, so we purchased a $30 game card and they played a few games (we bought another game card later, so we spent a total of $60 on game cards for three kids for this cruise). We got into our room at 1:30 p.m. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds were very comfy, although my son slept on the sofa bed, and that was a little hard - but that was expected.

Dining The kids put their suits on and went swimming after a quick buffet lunch at the Beach Blanket Buffet. This buffet had some good choices, but the same choices were served every day. My kids preferred the Pluto's Doghouse hot dogs, chicken strips, burgers, fries, nachos, bratwurst, etc., - excellent choices. Although the Mickey Mouse waffles at the buffet were yummy, and the kids loved them...so we had breakfast there every day (except debarkation morning).

After swimming came the muster drill, and then a sail-away party that puts Carnival's to shame -characters dancing, and the staff all dancing on the deck with the kids. It was great, and everyone was involved and having fun. After the sail-away party, we went back to the room to get ready for dinner.

Dinner was wonderful. We had a PTTA rotation, so we started in the Parrot Cay Restaurant, then Tritons for two nights, then Animators Palate the last night. We purchased a wine package for $89 (it came to $105 with tip). This gave us a bottle of wine each night, and we were able to share with the other people at our table. I enjoyed all of the dining on board, but the food is definitely better on Carnival. The service on Disney, however, couldn't have been better. Our assistant waiter knew the children's names before she even came to the table to meet us. I don't know how she did that...but it was a nice touch. She impressed them immediately with that magic.

Beach Day We paid $65 per adult for the Atlantis beach day and $47 for each child. This shore excursion was worth it. They took very good care of us; we were loaded onto buses and driven to the Atlantis resort. Return buses started at 1 p.m. and continued every 30 minutes until 5 p.m. We were led to a quiet beach, where we enjoyed the sun and ocean. The kids got to swim and we got some sun and relaxation. We had vouchers for lunch at the Shark Bites restaurant at the resort. We decided not to use them, and we got lunch after we were back on the ship. However, we did take advantage of the resort -- we toured the aquarium and the rope bridge over the shark pool. We wandered through the casino, and we could have used the water slide and pools too, but we were tired so we decided to go back to the ship around 2 p.m. for lunch and a nap.

That night was formal night. I felt very overdressed in my cocktail dress and sequined shoes and bag. We had the 6 p.m. dinner seating, and it seemed like I was the only person dressed in formal attire. I even saw people wearing jeans and t-shirts. I guess the later seating dressed up more, but very few did so at the early seating. I saw a few ties, that's it - definitely different from Carnival. I don't like dressing up much, so I would have preferred to know this in advance. I could have just worn my casual dining attire and no one would have noticed.

At Night I missed the casino on this ship; they don't have one on Disney cruises, and the night life is pretty lame. The kids liked going to the kids' club after dinner every night...and we didn't have much to do while they were there. I should have spent more time in the adults-only pool area, or at the spa, as these areas were both wonderful! I wish every ship had this; you would never know you were on a Disney cruise while you are in the adult pool area. They enforce the age restriction. I loved it.

Castaway Cay We ended up spending two days there because of rain, so our 'at sea' day was changed to another day at Castaway Cay. The Cookies barbecue was great, and we had a lot of fun - a beautiful beach, tube rentals for $6, lots of activities for the kids. I just wished the tram came all the way up to the ship...we walked a lot.

Debarkation We woke up very early and had breakfast at 7 a.m. in the Animators Palette. It was a wonderful debarkation process. Almost immediately after we finished eating, they announced that anyone who had finished breakfast could leave the ship. I couldn't believe it, and I thought that was a mistake, but it was real. Wonderful. As a final touch, the Luggage was arranged by deck! Not only that, but a crew member was ready to help you find your luggage and gather it!

After we left the Wonder, we surprised the kids with an extra three days at Disney World. The same shuttle service picked us up as promised and drove us to our hotel -- the New Orleans Riverside Resort. The scenery of this resort is wonderful, but the rooms are just OK - it had an outside entrance, and felt like a Holiday Inn at best. However the scenery surrounding the main dining area and gift shop, and the ferry boat ride to downtown Disney, were all worth it. We spent the rest of the day lazing by the pool and napping. We spent Friday and Saturday at the Magic Kingdom, MGM Studios and Animal Kingdom. (If you get the chance, go on the Rock 'n' Roll Roller Coaster at MGM; it is an awesome coaster.) We flew home Sunday.

Overall, this was a wonderful trip aboard a great ship. However, to do it all over again, I would go to Disney World first, then get on the ship and relax. We did it backwards. But it was still worth every penny spent.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Western Caribbean
Publication Date: September 10, 2005

My husband and I chose to take a 7 day Western Caribbean Cruise for our honeymoon 2 and a half years ago. Everything was PERFECT!!

We had such a wonderful time, our stateroom was beautiful, our steward was so incredibly attentive that when he found out it was our honeymoon, we came back to a stateroom w/rose petals scattered on the bed and our towels folded like 2 swans connected with a heart.

The food was FANTASTIC. Our 2 servers were attentive and knew what our likes and dislikes were. As honeymooners we experienced just about all of the adults only stuff, except for the spa.

We weren't bothered by the children AT ALL. We went to Palo and were so impressed that we also scheduled a brunch as well as our dinner.

Shows were great, activities were fun and well-organized, and I can't say enough about Castaway Cay, our favorite island BAR NONE!!

We now have a 15-month-old and a baby on the way. We CAN'T WAIT to take the 2 of them on a Disney Cruise when they are older.

Our honeymoon was fantastic and to this day we STILL reminisce on how

wonderful it was and how we would do it again in a heartbeat!!
Expand Review
Read More
 
 
Western Caribbean
Publication Date: January 15, 2005

I recently had the pleasure of sailing aboard Disney's Magic. I want to start by saying I am so glad I sailed before I read some of the reviews. Based on some of the reviews, I would have have been "leary" of traveling with Disney, but thankfully, I experienced the "Magic" myself. The whole experience, from when the staff member met us at the terminal after flying into Orlando until we got off the bus back at the airport the following week, was more than I could have ever expected. If I thought I wanted something, someone was there ready to bring it to me.

The water was a little rough leaving Port Canaveral, but come to find out from one of the staff, it usually is rough with the currents changing, but we were assured that weather permitting, the waters would calm down...and they did! Although we were not able to dock in Grand Cayman or Castaway Cay because of winds, the Captain and staff were extememly apologetic and had onboard activities ready to roll within minutes of notifying us.

There were endless activites and food, food, food! The shows

the staff put on (in particular the 60's night, 70's night, 80's night and especially the finale on the last night) were the most entertaining shows I have ever been to, at land or sea!

There is something for everyone, whether you are 3 or 83. I traveled with 10 members of my family that ranged in age from 3 to 55 and every last one of us had the time of our lives. Members of my family have cruised on other lines, but Disney by far, exceeded all of our expectations. I highly recommend sailing with Disney!

Expand Review
Read More
Write a Review
Results 21 - 30 of 44 12345