Majesty of the Seas Reviews

  • Average User Rating

    Excellent
  • My Rating

    You have not rated this yet

User Ratings

Overall Rating
4.0
from 47 reviews

Cuisine

Service Level

Value for Money

Ship Décor

Public Rooms

Staterooms

Kid's Programs

Daytime Activities

Nightlife

Shore Tours

Itinerary

Alternative Dining

47 User Reviews of Majesty of the Seas Cruise Ship

Bahamas
Publication Date: December 10, 2012

Blatant Misrepresentation by RCCL.

Poor ship. Poor food. Poor entertainment.

After 4 previous cruises on Princess and Celebrity (all 7 nights or longer) we opted for a last minute short cruise on Royal Caribbean (RCCL). Since I knew that this was an older smaller ship, I first checked the RCCL web site to view the cabins to determine if they would be acceptable. I went to RCCL, then to plan a cruise, then to ships, then to Majesty Of The Seas, then to deck plans deck 3, then to interior cabin, then selected view cabin.

The cabin shown for THIS SHIP lowest possible category shows a 2 seat sofa and room to walk around both sides of the bed. The actual cabins have no sofa and no room to walk around bed. In fact the bed was bordered on 3 sides by wall so the inside person had to climb over the outside person to get out of bed. This is a total misrepresentation by RCCL designed specifically to procure business. In discussing this matter with RCCL customer relation after the cruise, I was told that all this was acceptable and

no adjustment would be made.

Other problems:- Food was of poor quality and poor selection. Entertainment included a good comedian, a hypnotist who had to keep sending people back to the audience because he could not keep them hypnotized, and a juggler who dropped his items 5 times. The review on the last night was quite amateurish.

The toilet did not work in the cabin the first night. One of the public bathrooms remained flooded for hours with no one attending to the problem. During the Muster Drill old and infirm people were forced to stand for 45 minutes. When they tried to sit, the chairs were taken away from them.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: December 13, 2010

My mother-in-law purchased a cruise vacation for 7 family members, spanning 4 generations (4 of whom include veterans). We drove 6 hours from Tampa to Miami to catch the Majesty of the Seas for a cruise from 12/13/2010 to 12/17/2010. Both the deposit and remainder of the balance were paid ahead of schedule. This was her first experience with Royal Caribbean, whom she booked with on a referral. Myself, my fiance, and his 7 year old son had never been on a cruise, and we were so excited and had been looking forward to this trip for months. We had issues with our GPS, and were running behind schedule, but we finally arrived at the dock at 4:40, and the departure time was 5pm. We were already checked in (we had done so 2 days before online) and had our luggage tags on our bags. Our documentation failed to stress that if we were not at the port a minimum of 1 hour before departure, we would not be allowed on the ship.

The security supervisor explained this regulation, and without much outward sympathy suggested we call customer service. In a state

of disbelief that they could do nothing to help us, we got back in the car and drove another 6 hours back home, not getting in the door until midnight. When my mother-in -law called customer service the next day, she was told that not only was she not eligible for a refund, she also was not eligible for a credit to use towards a future cruise. The only thing she can do apparently, is call for a refund of the taxes she paid, once the ship docks back in Miami on the 17th.

The customer service agent would not refer her to a supervisor, even though she requested to speak with one. I have worked in customer service for over 10 years, and I have never heard of such a shocking lack of empathy from a company, especially around the holidays, and towards a family of veterans. We were not looking for a refund of the more than $2,000 she spent, we were asking for credit with the company to be used for a future trip. I do not believe it is right that Royal Caribbean should be allowed to keep so much money without providing any services, and such appalling customer service.

Neglecting to inform the customer of the importance of the deadline for boarding is one thing, but then refusing to work with that customer to rectify the situation by at least honoring the money they have spent is reprehensible.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: April 26, 2010

My wife and I just got back from our anniversary cruise with Royal Caribbean on Majesty of the Sea. This was our first trip with them and most definately our last. We were supposed to leave out of Miami on 4/26/10, but due to thunderstorms over Miami we had two cancelled flights and about a four hour delay on our last flight. We knew at the time of the delayed flight that we were going to miss our ship. I had to scramble to find a flight and hotel in Nassau. This is a complicated process in the airport with just a cell phone. This is the point where my disgust with RCCL began.

I contacted a representative of RCCL and told them my situation. I was told that there was nothing they could do execpt notify the ship that we may be boarding in Nassau. The trip was paid well in advance and I would have been out of $1200 if we were unable to make the cruise. Its hard to muster the thought that RCCL had no concerns or help a paying customer in a time of

need. Well we made it to the ship in Nassau, and had more trouble with guest relations pertaining to all necessary doucments needed on board. There were several other guest that had missed their flight and ended up in Nassau. Before we boarded the ship, the other guests all recieved envelopes but there was not one for my wife and I.

Later we found out the envelope would contain the nessary information on how to deal with US Imigration in Key West since we missed them in Miami. There were also several small issuse dealing with paper work not being delivered to our state room on deck 8. Guest Relations keep blaming this on the state room attendents, my thought was, who was suppose to give the attendent the paper work anyway! When we arrived in Key West and waited in a long line on deck 3 to get onto the island, my wife thougth she heard them call our name to go to guest relations. Because I did not want to lose our place in the long line, I went up to guest relations to inquire.

When I approached guest services, the line was extremely long so I asked nearby crew member if our name was called. He didn't know and told me to wait in the guest services line. Thinking our name was not called (why would it be) I proceded to find my wife still waiting in line. About 15 minutes later, we tried to exit the ship. We were then pulled to the side when entering our seapass card and were escorted to immigration, just to be told that we could have been in really big trouble for trying to exit the ship. My wife,in tears, he then looked at our passports, told us we are ok to exit but to get in the next line for non-US citizens, that took us another 20 minutes to go through.

Shooken up we made a day on the island. Upon reboarding the ship from Key West, we asked to speak to a guest relations manager. One was not available and we were told they would call us in our room. We have not heard from them yet! Then, on departure morning, we received a statement of charges to our seapass card. It told us to visit guest relations to settle our account, even though we had signed up online to link our seapass to our credit card, just like most people do.

Later we found out that guest relations should have asked to see our credit card upon boarding to execute that process. Upon returing home, we called a customer service supervisor that seemed unconcerned and proceded to tell us that most individuals are happy with a simple apology.

Each of these items in itself seems miniscule, but Royal Caribbean did not show proper customer service in any of these situations, which added up to be one big dissapointment in the company. If it were not for the friendliness and professionalism of the wait staff, security, and shore excursion staff, this trip would have been a complete waste of money. What if someone was unable to pay or find a flight and hotel to board to ship at the next port of call, would RC have any more concern or help since they already had their money in hand? I doubt it!

We did learn two valuable lessons. One, fly to your departure city the day before. Two, don't depend on RCCL to assist you in any way if trouble arrises!

By the way, there were other couples in the airport in the same situation but were traveling with Carnival. Carnival scheduled their flight and hotel in their next port and paid for it. And no, they didn't have travel insurance either!

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: March 22, 2010

This is my second cruise with Royal and my first time aboard Majesty of the Seas. It was a four night cruise leaving Miami and going to Nassau, Bahamas; Cococay, Bahamas and Key West, FL.

I have absolutely no complaints about this cruise, including the itinerary, the ship, the food, the entertainment or the excursions.

The ship did not show its age at all and I think that RCI did a great job keeping this ship in good shape considering its age. The food was outstanding and I couldn't ask for more. The entertainment was good, and the staff does a great job especially with the "Love and Marriage" game, the "Quest" game and the Family Feud-type game show they did. The cruise director was very energetic and funny and did a great job keeping people entertained and informed.

Cococay was delightful and Key West was a wonderful place to walk around and people watch. The straw market in Nassau was like others have described but it wasn't that bad to navigate through the pushy salespeople.

All in all I would take this cruise again and I am now a loyal Royal Caribbean

fan. I highly recommend this cruise for a great four night getaway, it is a great deal.
Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: December 7, 2009

This was the 4 night Bahamas cruise. This was our 7th RCI cruise and 5th time on the Majesty. Left out of Miami and went to Nassau, CocoCay and Key West.

We did the online checkin so embarkation was quick and smooth. No lines. Got there about 12-12:30pm. Had to wait a bit for room to be ready at 1:00pm. The room was nice, Deck 8 out side cabin, but view was obstructed by lifeboats. A lot of water and soda on the desk/vanity. Had to move them so we had room for our stuff. Bathroom showed signs of age, wastebasket bin was chipped and some tile in the shower and the towels looked old and some edges were frayed and they were a little rough, not soft. No more chocolates at night on the pillows and the couple of towel animals we got were nothing special and were made with frayed towels.

Entertainment was good. Enjoyed the magician and the 2 shows with the RCI singers & dancers. The ship was decorated in the centrum area very pretty for Christmas. There was a big christmas tree, photos with Santa and

christmas carols sung and gingerbread houses on display.

The Windjammer food was the usual, except now they charge for fresh squeezed orange juice. The fresh omelet made to order station is great. There was always a good variety of food, but not always very hot.

The dining room food was good. Also not very hot, some things were just warm. Variety was pretty good. Shrimp cocktail two nights for appetizers, but no more lobster on formal night. The last night was Italian night and the crew sang for us. No more theme nights and costumes like before and no more dancing and congo lines with the crew performing for us.

We are Platinum members, so we did get coupon books for various discounts on the ship. But no gifts like the tote bags we got the last couple of years.

We had to do the muster drill before we left port. You don't have to wear your lifejacket any more. Just go to your muster station and listen to the instructions. Much easier than going to your room, getting the lifejacket and then fighting the crowds going back to your room to return your lifejackets.

Disembarkation was crowded. We kept our luggage and just walked off the ship in the morning. The line was all through the centrum and circled around the whole dining room to get to the exit and then there was customs. It was time consuming and it seems the line didn't move very fast. Not like the last time we left the ship this way.

All in all, we had a great time as usual. We do this cruise pretty much every year because it is so affordable and just enough time for a quick getaway. The Majesty may not be big and new and have all the amenities of the newer ships, but it is still a nice relaxing little vacation, especially the day on CocoCay with the BBQ lunch. It's still cruising, and a lot of it is what you make it. Do a lot or do nothing. It's up to you and you can still have a great time.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: September 4, 2009

We just returned from a 3-night cruise to the Bahamas on Royal Caribbean's Majesty of the Seas. It was our second cruise with this line, for no better reason than a holiday weekend getaway. Our first cruise with Royal Caribbean 6 or 7 years ago holds memories of a forward verandah cabin, impeccable service, and a quaint promenade that mimicked a small town main street, complete with street lamps. This is what we were looking forward to. Surprise!

Embarkation was fast and easy – no lines, no waiting. Our cabin on deck 2 was ready when we boarded sometime around one o'clock. Our assignment to cabin 2026 on deck 2 was a shock, disclosed at check-in. We made the mistake of allowing the Royal Caribbean agent who booked the cruise to talk us into an open booking. The "guarantee" was at least an ocean view cabin on deck 6 – no lower, but likely higher. The offer of an even better cabin was too tempting to pass up, hence this note to selves: remember open booking lesson. The ocean view on deck 2 is through a porthole!

The cabin staff was pleasant but

unreliable, and complained of being tired all the time. Twice we were given only one towel, once we did not receive the day's Cruise Compass, and finally, we were not given a guest survey form. On our second day, the shower drain backed up and flooded the bathroom floor. Though we reported the problem, it was still backing up when we disembarked. Just like camping. This very small cabin was packed with cases of water, bottles and cans of soda, and snacks that were available for sale. This clutter left very little table top space for our use.

We routinely had breakfast and lunch at the buffet, where the service was good and the choices were adequate. We noted that very little food was wasted, maybe because there were no food trays. The staff was polite and pleasant, but not too engaging with the guests.

My Time Dining was a new cruise dining experience for us. Prepaid gratuities allowed us to have dinner in a designated dining room at whatever time we chose. One night we shared a table for four, one night we shared a large table with seven other guests, and on our last night we requested a table for two at the window. We got it.

Disembarkation was as well-organized and easy as embarkation. No lines, no waiting.

This was our least enjoyable of over a dozen cruises, but it could have been worse. The surprise cabin assignment was a major disappointment and colored the entire weekend. When the shower backed up, my husband decided that he'd had it with Royal Caribbean. Maybe after another 7 years he'll change his mind.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: November 10, 2008

This was the 8th cruise on RCI for me, and my 3rd cruise on the Majesty of the Seas. This cruise was scheduled for 4-nights in the Bahamas embarking from Miami, FL, with stops in Nassau, Coco Cay, and Key West. I was part of a travel agent group for this cruise, and thus my wife was not along for the cruise. My wife and I cruised together on the Adventure of the Seas to the Southern Caribbean about 5 weeks ago.

Embarkation I flew in to Miami on Monday morning and caught a taxi for $24 to the pier. I did the online check-in and once again made my check-in time with the clerk only about 2 minutes. I arrived about 12:45pm and was through security, through the line and onboard by 1pm. A very easy embarkation, my cabin was ready when I walked on the ship.

Ship My 3rd cruise on the Majesty OTS (2nd since she was dry docked and had a $40 million refurbishment) and she was just as beautiful as ever! The Majesty OTS was built in the early 1990's, but received the massive makeover in

February 2007. The public areas were clean and spotless. The crew keeps the ship clean, polished and up to date. Because I was part of a travel agent group on this cruise, we were treated to some special tours of the ship's bridge, the ship's galley and the crew's quarters. All these tours were very eye opening and spectacular!

Cabin I was booked into a Category I, oceanview cabin on deck 8. I was in the very forward part of the deck in cabin 8002. My actual oceanview was pretty limited by the lifeboat right above the window, but the cabin itself was very nice. The cabin has the flat screen TV mounted high up on the wall, the upgraded bedding, decent closet space and a small desk/vanity.

Staff Of course the highlight of any RCI cruise is the service. Every crewmember had a smile and a greeting for me morning, noon and night. My stateroom attendant did spectacular, kept the cabin spotless and handled my simple requests with ease. The dining room staff were the true stars of our cruise experience. Our entire wait staff performed superbly. They were very efficient, did their jobs well and I enjoyed the dining room experience every night. Everywhere we went the service from the RCI crew was great.

Ports of Call I have been to all these ports multiple times, so there were no surprises here for me. Our first stop was Nassau, Bahamas. I took an excursion called "Forts and Pirates". The name turned out to be a little misleading. It turned out the excursion was really a bus tour of Nassau itself. We did stop by two forts, saw the Queen's staircase and ended the tour at the Nassau Pirate museum. The second stop was the RCI private island of Coco Cay. I spent the entire time, about 5-1/2 hours, on a hammock in a secluded spot on the island. I alternated between napping and reading! The third stop was Key West. I just wandered around Duval Street all day, in and out of the shops, bars and museums.

Dining The upward trend in food quality from RCI was evident on this cruise as well. I really enjoyed the dining room menu and selections. There seemed to be a nice variety of menu choices every evening. I usually ate breakfast in the Windjammer, which seems to be limiting the time the food is spent out and under the warmers, which makes it much better to eat. I also ate in the Johnny Rocket's venue, very good burgers and shakes! I also ate at the Compass Deli, which I had never eaten at before and I really enjoyed the selection of sandwiches and soups. Also, the Sorrento's pizza was really good too. The Johnny Rocket's, Compass Deli, and Sorrento's Pizza are all one deck up from the Windjammer at the forward end of the ship. Windjammer is on deck 11, and the others just above it on deck 12.

Entertainment Our entertainment was good. I only saw one production show and saw the same comedian twice. I thoroughly enjoyed the cruise director, Ricky, and his staff. I am proud to say that yours truly was part of the gold medal winning team at "The Quest"!

Disembarkation As usual, the disebarkation process was simple and quick. I placed my luggage with the colored tags outside my cabin, and I was out of my cabin by 7:30am the next morning. I ate breakfast and during my meal my luggage tag color was called. After I finished, I simply walked off the ship, with no line at all to get off, went to the luggage claim area and collected my luggage, got in a taxi and it was off to the airport I went!

Overall Evaluation I would definitely give this cruise an 8 out of a 10. I had a very relaxing cruise, and my only complaint was the cruise was only 4 nights -- way too short! I really love the Majesty of the Seas. She may not have all the activities and amenities of Royal Caribbean's other big ships, but she makes for a nice relaxing cruise ship for those looking for a nice getaway to the Bahamas.

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: July 28, 2008

We had a fantastic cruise on Majesty of the Seas!

Flew into Miami the night before and stayed at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami. It was just ok. I wouldn't stay there more than 2 nights, but for one night and the great location -- it was doable.

Got to the ship Monday morning at 10 a.m., and we were on the ship by noon. Had our Welcome Aboard photo taken and then went straight to the Windjammer! Everything was ready, and with being among the first onboard everything was plentiful, with plenty of seats available. Everyone seemed so happy! The waitstaff was very polite right from the beginning! At 1 p.m. our cabins were ready. Inside cabin is small, but very sufficient. I was with my two nieces (18 & 14) and you'd think with 3 females in one cabin, we'd be cramped, but we had plenty of room and there is plenty of room under the beds for suitcases.

Our first stop was Nassau. First of all, I've been to Nassau at least 7 times. If I never see the Straw Market again, I wouldn't be upset. It was

more crowded than ever. It was so hot in that tent also. Everyone looked miserable! If you stopped to touch something, the workers tried to get you to buy it. After going down just two aisles, we left. We went down Bay Street, which didn't look as nice as I remembered it either. It seemed really quiet, even with 3 ships in port. I guess people just don't like this area of Nassau and made other plans. We went on a water taxi to Paradise Island. Believe me, just when you think they can't fit another person on the ferry, they shove in 10 more. It was a hot miserable ride for everyone. There is a man who gives you a history of the Bahamas on board, and he expects a tip at the end. We took a regular taxi back to the ship!

On Paradise Island, we stopped at the Atlantis resort. Pricy shops and people asking for wrist bands to see if you were a guest. We left there and went to Cabbage Beach. Beautiful, if not crowded, beach. We had a nice afternoon here. There are plenty of water sports available. No facilities, though.

Back on the ship everyone was getting ready for Formal Night. I must admit, everyone looked really nice. I didn't see anyone in the dining room who wasn't dressed really nice.

Our second stop was CoCoCay. We were lucky to be able to tender here. Sometimes, the ship can't let the guests off to tender because of the waves (which happened on my last cruise). The island is really pretty. A very nice little straw market, where you can buy the same stuff that is at the straw market in Nassau, but with a lot less hassle! We walked past the Kids Aventure area, and the beach is less crowded there. We rented floating mats right at the stand, and spent the day floating in the water. This was really, really nice, and the CoCo Loco drinks are the best!

We didn't try the barbeque lunch. By the time we got to it, it had been out over an hour and was really picked over and messy. So we headed back to the ship for lunch.

Our third and last stop was Key West. You have to go through Customs in the morning at this stop. It only took a few minutes. Once we were off, we walked around and visited all the shops. We stopped at the Ripley Believe It or Not Museum. It was alright. It took us out of the heat at least! It was so hot outside. After we visited some shops, we went back to the ship and had lunch in the Windjammer, then headed off the ship again with our swimsuits. We jumped in the first taxi we saw and went to Fort Zachary Taylor State Park/Beach. What a great way to spend our last afternoon. The beach is really rocky and we wished we had our water shoes with us. The water was so warm and nice though.

Once back on board, everyone was busy packing and getting ready for the departure. We had our last dinner in the dining room, and walked around the ship a little. Everyone was bummed out. The next morning, luckily, we got to use the Private Departure Lounge, and we were off the ship by 7:20 a.m. It was a long wait at the airport, but I didn't mind.

All in all, this was a fantastic cruise. The Majesty is a very nice ship. We had great weather each day. There were plenty of chairs by the pool. Frozen yogurt by the pool was a nice treat! Food was ok -- not fantastic, but good.

Time to plan the next cruise!

Expand Review
Read More
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: December 24, 2007

My husband and I decided to try something new for Cristmas and traveled with our two teenagers (ages 17 and 16) on the Majesty. This was our 3rd cruise but our first with RC.

We flew into MIA the night before and had a great stay at the Marriott in Biscayne Bay. Boarding the next day (Monday) was a breeze, we were on the ship and eating lunch by 1:00.

I can't speak to the ship's renovations as I never saw it before, but overall it looked clean and refreshed. Our cabins, both located on deck 2, were small, but adequate.

We had dinner every night in the main dining room, largely in part because of the service of our waitstaff, Nitin and his assistant Edgar. They did an outstanding job of getting to know our drink preferences and making the kids comfortable. The food was above average most nights.

We did have breakfast and lunch in the Windjammer, which was fine, but could have used a bit more variety.

The shows were all pretty good, particularly Arturro (sp?), though the last night's show was a bit ho-hum.

The cruise director, and general

staff, did a great job of injecting a sense of fun into activities. Quest was a blast, and the kids even joined us at Bingo.

Coco Cay was a gem, weather perfect. Husband and son rode waverunners; daughter and I snorkeled. Food could have been a bit better, more plentiful on the island.

In Key West we again had great weather, and did our share of trinket shopping, etc. Did the train tour around the island, which was a nice history lesson, but a bit pricey.

Debarkation was pretty painless, we chose to carry off our own luggage.

All in all, a very relaxing way to spend the holiday; great ship and staff.

What is it about cruising that as soon as you get off the boat you're already thinking about your next cruise???

Expand Review
Read More
 
 
Bahamas
Publication Date: August 20, 2007

Now for the review. The Majesty just had a makeover and came back on line last Feb. Boy they did a great job! Now we never cruised on her before, but did do the third cruise on her sister ship SOS back in 1988!! And the feeling we had walking on board the Majesty of the Seas was the same feeling we had walking on the SOS way back in 1988. Great! That's the kind of job that was done on the Majesty. She feels new!

The cabins are small on this class of RCCI ship and it doesn't have the a lot of balcony cabins like on her newer sisters, i.e Liberty of the Seas, which, with the Majesty was part of our B2B cruises we did on both ships this vacation.

The Windjammer is so much better then before. The food is also better! They added a great place to eat, Johnny Rockets! Best apple pie alamo & shakes anywhere! The food in the main dining room was very good. One thing about the food on Royal Caribbean, it's so much better then a few years ago. Ok,

this was our tenth Royal Caribbean cruise and 69th over all! We never went on RCCI for the food, always the overall cruise which we think is the best of all the cruise lines. We used to rate RCCI food before this year as a 4 on a scale of 1 to 10. Now we rate it between 6 and 7, it got that much better! Now I wouldn't call it the best cruise food we ever had, but it was very good.

The shows where great. This is a strong point with RCCI. They were very good! The lounges were very good. We didn't get back to the cabin until after 2 am every night. The night life is very good on this ship!

The pool area I love. It's big with a lot of lounges to sit by the pool. We always got one anytime! I really think the pool area on this class of RCCI ships is the best in the fleet. Everything that goes on here is great.

The ports for the week were Co Co Cay it rained there .But we still had a good time .I got an hours nap in one of the Hammocks just great .Love Co Co cay even in the rain !!! The next port was Nassau did some shopping and took the ferry over to Pad.Island .Great beach day .And i think the best port of the cruise Kay west .It was great the weather was great .Now we have been to this island many times on other cruise .But we love them all !! Last thoughts of the Majesty of the seas . She looks and feel like a new ship great job Royal Caribbean .Like i said the food is better now !! The shows and night life is great . And the service was great .my 2 boy"s 15 %& 16 had a great time . And they used room service everyday when watching movies in the cabin. It was great !! The boy"s liked cruise Even better then on the Liberty of the seas witch was the next weeks cruise !! This was the 2nd of 3 cruises we had done on RCCI this year alone !! first was an 11 day Empress of the seas cruise out of San Juan back in feb .and this cruise on the Majesty of the seas .and the next week on the brand new Liberty of the seas WOW what a ship !!And we are booked to do a 9 day Canada cruise round trip from Bayonne NJ 8/28/08 .But before that cruise we will be doing an 11 day cruise 2/16/08 on the HAL Noordam out of NYC first wintertime cruise from NYC .We live in NJ !! Hope you enjoy my short review of this great ship !! Liberty review is coming shortly !!

The ports for the week were Co Co Cay. It rained there, but we still had a good time. I got an hour's nap in one of the hammocks which was just great. Loved Co Co Cay even in the rain!

The next port was Nassau. Did some shopping and took the ferry over to Pad. Island. Great beach day.

I think the best port of the cruise Key West. It was great and the weather was great. Now we have been to this island many times on other cruises, but we love them all!

Last thoughts of the Majesty of the Seas: She looks and feels like a new ship. Great job Royal Caribbean! Like I said, the food is better now! The shows and night life is great too. And the service was great. My two boys, ages 15 and 16, had a great time. And they used room service everyday when watching movies in the cabin. It was great! The boys liked the cruise even better than on the Liberty of the Seas which was the next week's cruise! This was the second of three cruises we had done on RCCI this year alone! First was an 11-day Empress of the Seas cruise out of San Juan back in February, and this cruise on the Majesty of the Seas, and the next week on the brand new Liberty of the Seas. WOW! What a ship! And, we are booked to do a nine-day Canada cruise round trip from Bayonne NJ on 8/28/08. But, before that cruise we will be doing an 11-day cruise 2/16/08 on the HAL Noordam out of NYC, our first wintertime cruise from NYC. We live in NJ! Hope you enjoyed my short review of this great ship. The Liberty review is coming shortly!

Expand Review
Read More
Write a Review
Results 1 - 10 of 47 12345